Raw Track

About RAW Track (non Forum) => Points and Program => Topic started by: Artson on June 27, 2014, 05:24:17 AM

Title: 2014 Veloflex Madison series
Post by: Artson on June 27, 2014, 05:24:17 AM
Introducing the Veloflex 2014 Madison Series.

Veloflex Madison Series Rules.

1. Never go under a change
2. Never go under a change
3. Never ever go under a change
4. The Veloflex  Madison series is a separate series to the RAW track series. All riders are encourage to participate.
5. The madison ranking is based on each riders madison experience, physical strength, aerobic fitness level and track riding skill and is decided by the Match Review Panel. The Madison Ranking is effectively a handicapping system that may be altered during the course of the Madison Points Series.

Scoring of the series
6. Teams will be awarded 3 starting points
7. Each Madison will be run with the placings receiving 5 points for first, 3 points for second, 2 points for third and 1 point for fourth place. Riders of the Madison who place in the top four positions will receive these points accordingly to their individual RAW track points tally for the overall RAW track points series.
8. In regards to the Veloflex Madison Series Points score, each team member will receive the combined points of their respective team, i.e. David Browne (Madison Ranking of 2) and Andrew McLean (Madison Ranking of 3) would receive 5 points for completing each Madison.
9. Teams that loose a lap(s) on the 'Main Field'* will be deducted 3 points (-3)
10. Each rider will receive the combined points as per points 6,7,8 and 9 listed above. The points accumulate to crown an overall Madison series winner.

11. All rules may be declared void at the discretion of RAWtrack Management and/or the Chief Commisaire

* Main Field means the main group of riders on the velodrome, often referred to as 'the bunch'.  A team may only loose a lap to the Main Field, not to a breakaway from the Main Field that is on the same lap as the Main Field.


Title: Re: 2014 Veloflex Madison series
Post by: Artson on August 30, 2014, 12:46:37 PM
Final Results for 2014
after 3 Rounds

1   Tirian McManus    21
1   Geoff Baxter      21
3   Alex Chubb     19
4   Joshua Cornish    18
5   Rhee Rosalind      13
6   Tom Bolton    9
6   Robert Cater    9
8   Jake Grierson       8
8   Matt Dodds    8
8   Christopher Bryan    8
8   Nick Edwards   8
12   David Browne     7
13   Jack Schwarze    5
14   Brad Heap    4
14   Ben Fox       4
16   Scott Mills    2
16   Thomas Cornish    2