May 19, 2024, 06:03:01 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: SMF - Just Installed!
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: About ATTA-NSW  (Read 10932 times)
Posts: leet

If it isn’t fixed its broken

« on: January 12, 2017, 02:28:29 PM »

•   Conduct Time trials on the first Sunday of each month.
•   Event start is at Calga (crn Jones/ peat ridge rd.)
•   ATTA-NSW will run rain hail or shine.
•   Please note that NSW police no longer sanction events that fall on a public holiday weekend. In such circumstances ATTA-NSW will run on the next available Sunday


Start procedure
•   Riders start at 1 minute intervals from 8am
•   Your race number is your start time!
•   e.g.  rider #1 starts at 8:01 rider # 33 starts at 8:33 and rider 62 starts at 9:02
•   The ATTA clock is the only clock at the TT.

    Available courses

25km course
•   This is our most popular course
•   12.5km undulating uphill
•   Followed by the predominately downhill ride home
•   Except for blood hill

43km course
•   Uses the 25km course but continues past the turn around
•   More undulations until the Somersby interchange
•   At this point you take the off ramp- over the bridge and onramp back onto Peats Ridge Road


12.5km course
•   Gentle warm-up to Peats ridge
•   Start at a pre-designated time
•   Smash the big ring all the way home


•   ATTA-NSW has its own insurance so any non-affiliated riders are eligible to compete with a small surcharge  
•   CA and TA licences are accepted and are exempt from surcharges
•   Essentially all riders and all types of bikes are welcome

Entry charge
•   $25
•   Non-affiliated riders $30
•   Team entries $25 + $5 per rider

Ride a PB get the next month free
•   That’s right we want to reward everyone for an exceptional ride not just the chosen few
•   To establish a PB you must record two times on the same course.
•   From this point onwards you encouraged to improve your PB with the incentive of a free entry
•   Famously in 2009 “Kane Kennett” went 9 months without paying an entry
•   We hope someone will achieve the full 12months

Set a course Record win $100
•   Both male and female record setters for 43km and 25km will receive $100
•   Riders who better their own record will receive $50
•   All other record breakers will receive $50  

Current as of Feb 2017
Calga 25 km       
Men    Andrew East 0:31:50.7 3/04/2016   
Women    Lynne Clark 36:52 1/02/2015   
Tandem   Mick Curran & Matt Formston 32:01 6/04/2013   
2-UP   Ross & Rob Hodgson 33:24 5/10/2008   
2-UP Mixed    Mark Stapleton & Yoni Cross 35:49 7/02/2010   
2-UP MASTERS    Mark Stapleton & Yoni Cross 35:49 7/02/2010   
2-UP Juniors    Andrew & Matthew Baker 38:37 6/09/2009   
Calga 43 km      
Men    Ben Dyball 54:44.8 3/01/2016   
Women    Lynne Clarke 1:09:17 6/03/2016   
2-UP   Bart Hickson & Ben Howarth 58:47 1/02/2015   
2-UP Masters    Bart Hickson & Ben Howarth 58:47 1/02/2015   
2-UP mixed    Tani Ruckle & Michael Lynch 1:11:12 2/04/2006   
Calga 12.5 Km      
Men    David Rae 14:28 7/05/2006   
Women    Tani Ruckle 17:08 3/09/2006   
50km Course       
Simon McCarroll 1:10:39 7/03/2010   
Tara Prowse 1:24:08 5/07/2010   

pre entry
•   email Brad
•   Payment is via bank transfer
•   pre enter to ensure your start time 
« Last Edit: January 12, 2017, 04:16:07 PM by Artson » Logged
Pages: [1]
Jump to:  

English Steel 1.6 Saxon North Technologies
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!