May 19, 2024, 06:02:34 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: SMF - Just Installed!
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: RRS 2018 Day 1 results  (Read 8253 times)
Posts: leet

If it isn’t fixed its broken

« on: May 28, 2018, 01:26:27 AM »

Stage Results
1   Tom Bolton    Oliver's Real Food Racing      1hr 03min 06sec
2   Cam Scott    Australian Cycling Academy              st
3   Nick Spratt   MTOSS                                          st
4   Jesse Coyle    Mobius / Bridgelane                    st
5   Jack Bennett   Rauland Development Team         @+1min 04sec
6   Tom Lynch    St George NRS                            st
7   Ben Metcalf    Mobius / Bridgelane                  st
8   Grant Harmer    Dhuez Racing                       st
9   Chris Miller    Nero KOM Racing                      st
10   Ben Harvey   St George NRS                        st
11   Tom Hubbard   St George NRS                    st
12   Angus Calder    Nero KOM Racing                  st
13   Young Chang   St George NRS                       st
14   Peter Livingstone   Mobius / Bridgelane        @+1min 09sec
15   Jared Triggs   St George NRS                              st
16   Chris Powell    Nero KOM Racing               @ + 2min
17   Shaun Falzarano    Rauland Development Team    st
18   Edward White    GPM Stulz                                st
19   Wesley Ho    St George NRS                            st
20   Rohan Hayden Smith    St George NRS            st
21   Daniel Gandy   St George NRS                        st
22   Angus Wilson   Nero KOM Racing                      st

Brief race report:
50+km/h wind, which indecently was the average speed of the first two laps. Multiple attacks initiated the race but it was Jess Coyle (Mobius Bridgelane) who’s attack did the damage, he was quickly joined by Cam Scott (ACA), Nick Spratt (MTOS) and Jared Triggs (St George NRS). The last to make connection with the escapees was Tom Bolton (Oliver’s Real Food)

Chris Powell (Nero KOM) tried to cross whilst the bunch split into three groups. Chris was unsuccessful in bridging and the bunches reformed to start a controlled chase with Nero KOM doing most of the chasing.

It became apparent very quickly that the 5-man break would stick and they settled into building a 50 second gap. With 12 of the 21 laps completed the attacks started upfront with the first and only casualty being the St George rider. Jared tried to stay away from the bunch however, was caught with two laps remaining.

The leading quartet despite some full gas attacks by the Mobius rider, headed to the sprint with all the smart money on the ACA rider Cam Scott. Surprisingly Oliver’s rider Tom Bolton lead-out in the gutter even making a detour onto the grass at one stage. With the wind blowing from his shoulder offering the ACA rider no protection, he was able to secure the win and the 10 seconds time bonus for Oliver’s real food racing.

The Bunch sprint was won by Jack Bennett (Raulands Development Team) showing what might have been if the young squad was able to bring back the break.
Tomorrow ITT + TTT @ Calga

Finish Time bonus
•   Oliver's Real Food Racing = - 10 sec
•   Australian Cycling Academy = - 5 sec
•   MTOSS Racing  = - 3 sec
•   Mobius / Bridgelane  = - 2 sec

Mid Race Prime Bonus
Mid race prime was not conducted due to Officials (my) error. 3 sec 2 sec and 1 sec (Total 6 sec) were available. At the time of the scheduled prime 5 riders had an established break.
Resolution: Each team represented in the break will receive a 1 second time bonus.

•   Australian Cycling Academy = - 1sec
•   Oliver's Real Food Racing = - 1sec
•   MTOSS Racing  = - 1sec
•   Mobius / Bridgelane  = - 1sec
•   St George NRS = - 1sec

Team General classification
1   Mobius / Bridgelane           2:07:13
2   St George NRS                  2:08:19
3   Nero KOM Racing               2:08:20
4   Oliver's Real Food Racing      2:09:06
5   Australian Cycling Academy     2:09:11
6   MTOSS                                2:09:13
7   Dhuez Racing                       2:10:20
7   Rauland Development Team    2:10:20
9   GPM Stulz                            2:12:20

Time behind leading team
1   Mobius / Bridgelane                 0:00:00
2   St George NRS                         0:01:06
3   Nero KOM Racing                     0:01:07
4   Oliver's Real Food Racing         0:01:53
5   Australian Cycling Academy        0:01:58
6   MTOSS Racing                          0:02:00
7   Dhuez Racing                             0:03:07
7   Rauland Development Team       0:03:07
9   GPM Stulz                                 0:05:07

Day 1 info

Event type:     Criterium
Venue:             Heffron Park, Maroubra
Host Club:      Randwick Botany CC + RAW
Date:             Sat, June 02, 2018  
Race Start:      3pm
Cost:               $20 per rider
Race Distance: 21 laps ~ 50km
Series timing:   For stage 1
•   The top 2 riders of each team will contribute to series general classification.
•   If a team only fields one rider or only has one or less riders finishing they will be allocated the slowest counting time for GC.
•   Time bonus for stage 1 are 10, 5, 3 and 2 seconds for 1st to 4th on finish
•   Midrace prime will carry time bonus of 3,2, and 1 second for 1st to 3rd

Event rules:    
Some “House rules” from the local club however essentially please refer to section 3.33 page 21 of CA Tech Regs

Special notes:
 This event is being hosted by RBCC who run a regular Saturday Criterium. The only change to the Traffic Management Plan (TMP) is that they have moved C Grade to an earlier start time for the event. A and B Grade will be racing at the same time as the NRS riders but in a separate race. It is possible with an expected decline in the regular A graders riders for this day the two grades may be combined or convert to a handicap, this will also limit the interference with the NRS riders. Please follow instructions of race officials and race director.

« Last Edit: June 06, 2018, 11:36:01 AM by Artson » Logged
Pages: [1]
Jump to:  

English Steel 1.6 Saxon North Technologies
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!