May 24, 2024, 11:09:56 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: SMF - Just Installed!
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Apple to Zucchini FAT-MANS 2018  (Read 7378 times)
Posts: leet

If it isn’t fixed its broken

« on: August 13, 2018, 12:32:29 AM »

Apple to Zucchini  Fat-Mans Wheel-race 2018
Week 10 August 17 @ RAW-DGV

This years event is brought to you by Apple to Zucchini  
Apple to Zucchini specialise in all areas of Nutrition including Sports Nutrition
They are a passionate team of sports dietitians, dedicated to get your body in the shape you want it to be!

This week at RAW Track will be the much anticipated “Fat-Mans Wheel-race”

Promotional Video
The History of the Fat-Man. “Behind the Fat”

Since its conception ten years ago in a discussion over several beers in the Handle Bar Tavern, the topic of this race has been a fixture of every track cyclist’s conversations. Debate has raged as who would be, by weight, the strongest rider.

This unique handicap has been one that bucks the trend of dieticians all around the world. The handicap has been by weight, whereby you are rewarded with a better starting position the heavier you are.

Changes were made in 2010 to incorporate our shorter statured fat riders to ensure our fatmans wheelrace was reserved for those of high fat content rather than those big tall guys of high percentile muscle content. So again in 2018 the qualification will be on BMI (Body Mass Index). This should aid our short podgy friends.

Here’s how it works
•   Entrants will be measured at the velodrome.
•   Entrant’s weigh-in will be done in cycling race clothing with no shoes. A pat down will take place for any contraband (extra weight).
•   Your height and weight will be entered into the laptop to determine your BMI.
•   The top 10 BMI’s will qualify for the race.
•   The lowest BMI will start at 0m
•   The highest BMI will start at 130m
•   Everyone else will start at corresponding marks determined by the above formula on %

The Race
The event itself will be in a 1km Handicap.  Riders must provide their own sturdy handler for the start.  The winner of the race will receive
•   Your weight in $1 coins i.e. 105kg = $105
•   Personalised Sport Nutrition Plan from Apple to Zucchini
•   Perpetual Fat-Mans Trophy

2017 FAT-Mans Wheel Race    
1   Mick Marshall      110kg
2   Mathew Hynes      
3   David Och      
4   Luke O'Callaghan      

So who will be determined the Fat-Mans Champion for 2018? Be at the Dunc Gray Velodrome this Friday from 7:30pm to find out.

2007      Andrew Burn    113kg
2008      Mathew Hynes     124kg
2009      Aaron Latinovic    107kg
2010      Chris Wilkins    109kg
2011      George Lowe    92kg
2012      Stelio Papas    118kg
2013       Kurt Allen   106kg
2014      David Lea    137kg
2015      Clayton Read      126kg
2016      Nathan McLachlan   115.4kg  
2018      Mick Marshall  110kg  
« Last Edit: August 13, 2018, 02:24:39 AM by Artson » Logged
Pages: [1]
Jump to:  

English Steel 1.6 Saxon North Technologies
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!